Sunhat woes

1 Nov

I don’t know if I am blessed with an unusual head, or am particularly unlucky or unskilled at shopping, but I can NEVER find a sunhat to fit. Despite knowing my sewing skills are also a bit dodge, I decided to use this pattern: http://www.craftstylish.com/item/48097/how-to-make-a-one-pattern-piece-reversible-sunhat

I liked the material I found. I very much liked getting out the ruler and protractor and drawing up the pattern. Hey, I even liked the way the hat looked, all done and lying on my kitchen table. But on my head? Not so much. Very bleh, in the style of a lampshade. A gardening hat for now, and the quest continues.

Leave a Reply

