Crafting with Kids

19 Nov

When I look at other people’s blogs, I see amazing things their very young kids have made. When I try to make something with my 4 y.o., the results are unconventional at best. Perhaps we don’t craft together enough, or maybe I’m expecting too much, or is it really that the other mums are much more prescriptive?
Take today, we decided to make some leaf-print pendants for Christmas presents. Here are mine:

She did a great job of the prints. Wasn’t that interested in making a regular shape for the background, but I could live with that. Then she got interested in the holes. Lots of holes. They’re interesting. Possibly not in a wearable way:

Leave a Reply

