Needle felted Nativity

10 Dec

Advent has been hurrying on it’s merry way round here and I had a stab at my first ever needle felting. The stab was quite literal, those needles are definitely sharp. But in the end, I was quite pleased with my gentle round Mary and hippie-haired Joseph. Creative Friday ButtonYou can see heaps of other really beautiful things people have been making over at Natural Suburbia!

4 Responses to “Needle felted Nativity”

  1. Rosina December 10, 2010 at 9:29 am #

    Wow, those look great for your first time needle felting 🙂 Great job!

  2. karen December 10, 2010 at 10:55 am #

    very nice! The first time I needle felted I recall a few decent stabs into my hands also.

  3. Allison December 10, 2010 at 12:20 pm #

    Those barbed wires can hurt! Beautiful job.

  4. Marie December 13, 2010 at 5:59 am #

    Just lovely, I remember so well my first nativity scene. cheers Marie

Leave a Reply

